TOP TEN TUESDAY: Top Ten books of 2014

2014 has been a mixed bag year for me in reading. I have read a variety of authors, especially a lot of new authors this time, took non-fiction seriously and some interesting books on recommendations. My challenge to myself to read 100 books this year is on track and so far, as the year comes to half, I have read 49 books.

My 2014 goodreads.com Challenge, so far…

The challenge bar on the goodreads.com tells me that I am “one book ahead of the schedule” which means I am doing well. Thus, here  I am evaluating ten best reads I had so far in the year.

 

10. Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel

Winner of Man Booker Prize 2009, Wolf Hall is amazing story written surrealistically from the POV of Thomas Cromwell.  

9. The Bourne Identity by Robert Ludlum

An exciting thriller, unfolds the story of an identity-less man. If you like…

View original post 244 more words

Leave a Reply

