Today

I have temporarily stopped reading ‘The Line of Beauty’. The main theme of the book is AIDS, i had completely forgotten about that . Now that it made the first appearance,  i just had to take a peak at the end, I didn’t want to read a sad book when there’s no one to hug here. Well my worst fears came true so I am not going to resume reading till I’m out of the ship. Or I might read it here but only if we are on a long voyage and I have a second book to get out of the depression this one will cause me.
We have stopped the engine today and are drifting West of Gibraltar. We got the weather routeing advice that 7m high waves are expected. Whether to stop or slow down or run away, all these options they left on me. It was an exhausting decision to make. I asked the Chief Engineer to slow the engine down as much as possible but he was not ready. One of the lamer excuses he made was that his guys had been working the whole day. I got really pissed with him.

Leave a Reply

