Wish

I wish I was a marathoner.
I wish I was an artist.
I wish my work took me abroad.
I wish I swam the Olympics.
I wish I was a cartoonist.
I wish I could write a story.
I wish I was funny.
I wish I had more sex than I’ve had.
I wish I lived in New York for about 9 months.
I wish I lived in Europe for a few months.

It’s oh so frustrating having dreams when you’re 36 which you should’ve had when you were 16.
I think that is what I should do. Let 16 year olds know what their dream is.

I think my long time here is causing me the longing.

Leave a Reply

