He messaged on the Whatsapp group that the dog died. I have not tried to contact him. I’m confused about my feelings – selfish? egoist? insensitive? Will it serve any purpose, my calling him? Does my sympathy have the same value/need? Will I be able to speak normally? I don’t think so. Will it help then? Would I call him if it was his immediate relative instead of the dog? Am I not sad for the dog at all? Aren’t I proving to be heartless? Do I need to prove anything to anybody? 

Thus I don’t do anything at all…

Leave a Reply

