Cadence

I did go for a run yesterday even though I was not feeling Tops. The shins were aching. Dunno why though. I’ve been increasing gradually only and the 5k is my normal distance albeit slower. 

In any case I tried to increase my run cadence with the watch metronome. I’ve still not figured it out. I had set it at 165 bpm ( want to increase cadence slowly) with vibration every other second. Then I matched my left foot fall with each pulse. After the run I found my cadence was 182. šŸ˜

This doesn’t make any sense. 

Will download metronome app for iPhone now. Although I read it might be inaccurate. But I can’t have that vibration weirding out my hand all the time. (The watch beep I can’t hear with all that music šŸ™ˆ).

Leave a Reply

