He’s woken up. He sounds better already.he claims he doesn’t have a fever anymore. I told him to consider having another paracetamol if it returns you must be wondering why I’m being a doctor and he doesn’t go and see a real one? The ART centre is closed today and tomorrow. And he doesn’t want to see any other doctor right now. Which makes sense. But I intend to go and find out a doctor of internal med from the doctor  who lives in our block.  

He’s eaten two spoons of the porridge I had made and taken a few sips of the ORS. I hope that he will gain some energy if he is able to keep his food down. I wish I could have him in house. Even taking care of an invalid would feel like home. 

Did I mention it’s been about a week since mom talked to me?

Leave a Reply

